Skip To Main Content

COUNSELORS

From left to right, Joe McPherson, Kim Thompson, Dr. Stacey Philbrick, Ryan Goines, Suzanne Reaves, Seth Douglas, Eva Price, Josh Jarnigan and Corbin (Therapy Dog)

 

Question of the Day

Get to Know Your Counselors

Announcements

Mental Health Monthly - May

Parent Meeting Handouts for 24-25 School Year


 

Our Mission

Emphasizing creativity, inquiry, personal responsibility, and cultural awareness, the Science Hill High School counseling department will graduate students who are prepared to pursue their academic, personal, and professional goals while helping students solve real-world problems through teamwork in order for our graduates to compete successfully in the global marketplace.

Our Vision

By developing a rigorous and relevant counseling program and creating an expectation of success for all students, Science Hill High School counselors will facilitate a learning environment that enables students to use up to date information regarding college admissions, financial aid, and career assessment data to adapt to a competitive and changing global society on an academic, personal, and professional level.

Support Staff

Tim Vanthournout

vanthournoutt@jcschools.org

Anthony Jones

jonesa@jcschools.org

Jennifer Delahousseaye

Delahousseayej@jschools.org

 

Care Counselors 

Care Counselors are an additional support for JCS students.

Kaia Reis

Reisk@jcschools.org

Susan Turner

turners@jcschools.org

Lilliana Ascencio

ascenciol@jcschools.org

 

Niswonger College & Career Advisor

Ms. Holly 

hfrye@niswongerfoundation.org

Text: 423-225-7559

 

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2024